Keyforge Compendium is no longer being maintained, you can grab the code on Github if you want to help get it back in shape. You can find up-to-date information on Archon Arcana.. This site will shut down January 2020.

Sloppy Labwork

Archivists Actions Æmber Bonus
Card image for Sloppy Labwork
  • Card Text Play: Archive a card. Discard a card.
  • Type Action
  • House Logos
  • Æmber 1
  • Power 0
  • Armor 0
  • Rarity Uncommon Uncommon
  • Artist Hans Krill
  • Flavor text Don’t fret the details. Progress happens when you least expect it.
  • Number 123
  • Set Call of the Archons
  • In Decks 61949 (4.78%)
  • ADHD A: 1.0 / B: 0.0 / C: 0.0 / E: 1.333333

Questions & Answers

No. Unless it is otherwise stated, you archive cards from your hand.

Yes. When resolving Sloppy Labwork, you can choose to discard any card from hand, regardless of the active house.

  • FAQ updated on: December 09 2018

You always resolve as much of an ability as possible. If there are no cards left in your hand, it’s not possible discard. Therefore, the “discard a card” portion of the ability does not resolve. Likewise, if after playing Sloppy Labwork, you have no cards left in your hand, you would be unable to resolve either the “archive a card” or “discard a card” portions of the ability.

Even if some – or all – of Sloppy Labwork is unable to resolve, the first step in playing any card is to receive the Æmber bonus – if any – regardless of how much of the card is resolvable. This Æmber bonus is kept, even if the card is unable to resolve.

Yes, Sloppy Labwork will resolve fully. The Golden Rule states “if the text of a card directly contradicts the text of the rules, the text of the card takes precedence.” Therefore, playing Sloppy Labwork will allow you to discard a card from your hand this turn, since the First Turn Rule can be modified by card effects.

© 2018-2019 - - SAS Rating is provided by - contact
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.