- Card Text Action: Destroy a damaged creature.
- Type Artifact
- House Logos
- Traits Item
- Æmber 0
- Power 0
- Armor 0
- Rarity Uncommon
- Artist Gong Studios
- Number 126
- Set Call of the Archons
- In Decks 62596 (4.83%)
- ADHD A: 0.0 / B: 0.666666 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.0
Questions & Answers
Can I use Anomaly Exploiter’s “Action:” ability even if there are no damaged creatures in play (for effects like “Each time you use an artifact, gain 1 Æmber”)?
Yes, as long as you resolve as much of the ability as you can. If there are no valid targets for the artifact’s ability, the artifact would become exhausted, the ability would not resolve, and it would be considered used for the purposes of other card abilities that trigger when an artifact is used.
- Source: Rules - Resolve as Much as You Can
- FAQ updated on: January 29 2019
Can a friendly creature be targeted with Anomaly Exploiter’s “Action:” ability?
Yes. The only limitation in the wording of this card is that the targeted creature needs to be damaged. Therefore, this ability can be used to target any damaged creature, including your own.
- FAQ updated on: December 14 2018