Keyforge Compendium is no longer being maintained, you can grab the code on Github if you want to help get it back in shape. You can find up-to-date information on Archon Arcana.. This site will shut down January 2020.

Relentless Assault

Actions Ambassadors
Card image for Relentless Assault
  • Card Text Play: Ready and fight with up to 3 different friendly creatures, one at a time.
  • Type Action
  • House Brobnar
  • Æmber 0
  • Power 0
  • Armor 0
  • Rarity Uncommon Uncommon
  • Artist Jordan Kerbow
  • Number 13
  • Set Call of the Archons
  • In Decks 64513 (4.98%)
  • ADHD A: 0.0 / B: 0.0 / C: 0.0 / E: 1.333333

Questions & Answers

Yes. “Up to 3” means you can choose between 0, 1, 2 or 3 friendly creatures to ready and fight.

  • FAQ updated on: December 14 2018

Yes. You always resolve as much of an ability as possible. Therefore, the creature would remain ready and then it would fight. If there are no enemy creatures to fight, Relentless Assault’s “Play:” ability would provide not any benefit to that creature.

  • FAQ updated on: December 14 2018

Yes. The only restriction is that the creature you select is “friendly” (i.e. under your control). Therefore, you can choose any friendly creature in play. That creature must fight, if possible.

  • FAQ updated on: December 14 2018

If the opponent has no creatures on their battleline, the creature is readied, but does not fight. After you have fully resolved Relentless Assault and it has been placed in the discard pile, assuming the creature is usable – e.g. via the active house or another ability – you can then choose to use the creature in a different way, such as reap; otherwise, the creature is unable to be used.

Example: if there are no enemy creatures in play and you choose Brobnar as your active house, you could reap with a Brobnar creature and play Relentless Assault to ready it. Since there are no enemy creatures to fight, you could (after you have fully resolved Relentless Assault) choose to use the creature in another way, such as reaping again.

  • FAQ updated on: December 14 2018

The stunned creature would become exhausted and the stun token would be removed. No fight would take place, and no “Fight:” abilities would resolve.

Any attempt to fight with a stunned creature will invoke the normal stun removal rules, even if circumstances wouldn’t normally allow the creature to fight, such as no opposing creatures or a card ability that prevents creatures from being used to fight. When a creature is stunned, the next time the creature is used (e.g. fight, reap, or another action) the only thing that happens is the creature exhausts and the stun token is removed. Whether you attempt to fight, reap, or perform another action, it does not resolve, nor do any abilities associated with that usage resolve (such as “Reap:” or “Fight:” abilities). Therefore, when using Relentless Assault on a stunned creature, the creature would become exhausted, the stun token would be removed, and no fight or “Fight:” abilities would resolve, regardless of the active house or circumstances that may prevent the creature from being used to fight normally.

© 2018-2019 - - SAS Rating is provided by - contact
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.