Keyforge Compendium is no longer being maintained, you can grab the code on Github if you want to help get it back in shape. You can find up-to-date information on Archon Arcana.. This site will shut down January 2020.

Spangler Box

Purgers Artifacts
Card image for Spangler Box
  • Card Text Action: Purge a creature in play. If you do, your opponent gains control of Spangler Box. If Spangler Box leaves play, return to play all cards purged by Spangler Box.
  • Type Artifact
  • House Logos
  • Traits Item
  • Æmber 0
  • Power 0
  • Armor 0
  • Rarity Rare Rare
  • Artist Gong Studios
  • Number 132
  • Set Call of the Archons
  • In Decks 20608 (1.59%)
  • ADHD A: 0.0 / B: 0.666666 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.0

Questions & Answers

No. During the “Ready cards” step of your turn, you only ready cards you control. Therefore, Spangler Box will stay exhausted for your opponent’s next turn and will ready itself – as normal – at the end of your opponent’s turn (during their own “Ready cards” step).

  • FAQ updated on: December 14 2018

No. “Play:” abilities only trigger when cards are played, not when they are “returned to play” or “put into play”. Therefore, when creatures are returned to play from Spangler Box, their “Play:” abilities do not trigger.

  • FAQ updated on: December 14 2018

You keep control of Spangler Box. When your opponent uses Spangler Box (even through another card or ability), you gain control of it. Since you already control it, you just retain control.

  • FAQ updated on: December 14 2018

No. “Purge” and “destroy” are two different methods of card removal. Therefore, since Spangler Box only purges the creature, “Destroyed:” abilities do not trigger.

  • FAQ updated on: December 17 2018
© 2018-2019 - - SAS Rating is provided by - contact
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.