New set announced: 'Age of Ascension', see the first spoiled cards here.

Squawker

Actions Stunners Æmber Bonus
Card image for Squawker
  • Card Text Play: Ready a Mars creature or stun a non-Mars creature.
  • Type Action
  • House Mars
  • Æmber 1
  • Power 0
  • Armor 0
  • Rarity Common Common
  • Artist Caravan Studio
  • Number 178
  • Set Call of the Archons
  • In Decks 104249 (17.07%)
  • ADHD A: 1.0 / B: 0.333333 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.666666

Questions & Answers

Yes. The first step in playing any card is to receive the Æmber bonus, if any. Therefore, you can always play action cards to get the Æmber bonus, but are still obligated to resolve as much of the action card as possible. If the “Play:” ability of the action card is not resolvable (e.g. there are no viable targets), you still keep the Æmber bonus.

  • FAQ updated on: December 15 2018

Yes. You always resolve as much of an ability as possible. If there are no Mars creatures in play, you must stun a non-Mars creature, even your own if your opponent has no creatures.

  • FAQ updated on: January 23 2019
© 2018-2019 - keyforge-compendium.com - SAS Rating is provided by decksofkeyforge.com - contact
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.