Keyforge Compendium is no longer being maintained, you can grab the code on Github if you want to help get it back in shape. You can find up-to-date information on Archon Arcana.. This site will shut down January 2020.

Armageddon Cloak

Upgrades Healers Æmber Bonus
Card image for Armageddon Cloak
  • Card Text This creature gains hazardous 2 and, “Destroyed: Fully heal this creature and destroy Armageddon Cloak instead.”
  • Type Upgrade
  • House Sanctum
  • Æmber 1
  • Power 0
  • Armor 0
  • Rarity Rare Rare
  • Artist Andreas Zafiratos
  • Number 263
  • Set Call of the Archons
  • In Decks 20422 (1.57%)
  • ADHD A: 1.0 / B: 0.333333 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.0

Questions & Answers

If there are multiple “Destroyed:” effects, the active player chooses the order of resolution. And if Armageddon Cloak triggers first, thus healing the creature and destroying Armageddon Cloak, the creature is no longer considered to be destroyed or leaving play, so other “Destroyed:” abilities do not trigger.

  • FAQ updated on: November 28 2018

If a creature with the Hazardous (X) keyword gains another instance of the Hazardous (X) keyword, the two X values are added together.

  • FAQ updated on: November 28 2018

Yes. The first step in playing any card is to receive the Æmber bonus, if any. Then, unless otherwise stated, an upgrade can be played on any creature, including enemy creatures. Therefore, you could play Armageddon Cloak on an enemy creature to receive the Æmber bonus.

  • FAQ updated on: December 10 2018

No. If an upgrade (such as Armageddon Cloak) cannot attach to a creature in play, the upgrade cannot be played. Therefore, you could not play Armageddon Cloak if no creatures are in play and no Æmber bonus could be gained.

  • FAQ updated on: December 10 2018

Yes. Hazardous damage can be used to harm attacking creatures with the Skirmish keyword. The Skirmish keyword only protects an attacker from damage during a fight (i.e. when damage from creature power is exchanged), and doesn’t prevent damage from other sources, such as other keywords or card abilities. If Hazardous damage – which takes place before a fight – destroys a creature, the fight does not occur.

  • FAQ updated on: December 10 2018
© 2018-2019 - - SAS Rating is provided by - contact
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.