Keyforge Compendium is no longer being maintained, you can grab the code on Github if you want to help get it back in shape. You can find up-to-date information on Archon Arcana.. This site will shut down January 2020.

Shadow Self

Card image for Shadow Self
  • Card Text Shadow Self deals no damage when fighting. Damage dealt to non-Specter neighbors is dealt to Shadow Self instead.
  • Type Creature
  • House Shadows
  • Traits Specter
  • Æmber 0
  • Power 9
  • Armor 0
  • Rarity Common Common
  • Artist Preston Stone
  • Number 310
  • Set Call of the Archons
  • In Decks 152847 (11.79%)
  • ADHD A: 0.0 / B: 1.0 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.0

Questions & Answers

Yes. Shadow Self is not able to deal damage when fighting, but can deal damage from other abilities and keywords.

  • FAQ updated on: December 09 2018

Shadow Self takes all the damage and its neighbors don’t take any damage. All damage from a single ability or effect is dealt simultaneously, making it possible for a creature to get more damage tokens than it has power. Therefore, Shadow Self would end up with more than 9 damage tokens after all damage is dealt, at which point Shadow Self would be destroyed.

The same as with other neighbors of creatures with Taunt - it can’t be directly attacked. Damage dealt to the neighboring creature (which has Taunt) is dealt to Shadow Self in the same way as for any other neighboring creature, because Taunt only prevents directly attacking neighbors, not damage being dealt to them.

The first time an Elusive creature is attacked, it is dealt no damage, so no damage is dealt to Shadow Self. However, the second time an Elusive creature is attacked, damage will resolve as normal and Shadow Self will take the damage instead.

The active player decides.

© 2018-2019 - - SAS Rating is provided by - contact
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.