- Card Text Bigtwig can only fight stunned creatures. Reap: Stun and exhaust a creature.
- Type Creature
- House Untamed
- Traits Beast
- Æmber 0
- Power 7
- Armor 0
- Rarity Uncommon
- Artist Adam Veltige
- Number 346
- Set Call of the Archons
- In Decks 42239 (6.92%)
- ADHD A: 0.333333 / B: 1.333333 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.0
Questions & Answers
Does Bigtwig deal damage when it is attacked?
Yes. The restriction that Bigtwig can only fight stunned creatures only applies when using Bigtwig to fight (to attack an enemy creature). For purposes of card effects, the attacked creature doesn’t “fight” – only the attacker “fights” – but both creatures are considered to be “fighting”. Therefore, Bigtwig deals damage to the attacking creature normally, following standard rules for fighting.
- Source: Rules - Fight
- FAQ updated on: January 29 2019
How does a creature operate if it is both stunned AND exhausted?
A creature that is both stunned and exhausted will remain exhausted through the end of its owner’s next turn, at which point it will become readied, but remain stunned. The next time the stunned creature is used (i.e its owner can legally attempt to fight, reap, or use another ability), the creature follows normal stun rules: the attempt to use the creature fails, the creature becomes exhausted, the stun token is removed, and the creature will be readied during the Ready Phase (at the end of its owner’s turn).
- FAQ updated on: November 28 2018