Keyforge Compendium is no longer being maintained, you can grab the code on Github if you want to help get it back in shape. You can find up-to-date information on Archon Arcana.. This site will shut down January 2020.

Champion's Challenge

Destroyers Actions Ambassadors
Card image for Champion's Challenge
  • Card Text Play: Destroy each enemy creature except the most powerful enemy creature. Destroy each friendly creature except the most powerful friendly creature. Ready and fight with your remaining creature.
  • Type Action
  • House Brobnar
  • Æmber 0
  • Power 0
  • Armor 0
  • Rarity Rare Rare
  • Artist Matthew Mizak
  • Number 6
  • Set Call of the Archons
  • In Decks 21078 (1.63%)
  • ADHD A: 0.0 / B: 2.0 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.333333

Questions & Answers

You destroy each of your creatures except the most powerful one, then ready it (if possible). No fight takes place.

  • FAQ updated on: December 12 2018

You destroy each enemy creature except the most powerful one and no fighting happens.

  • FAQ updated on: December 12 2018

The active player chooses. If an ability requires the selection of a single most powerful creature, and multiple creatures are tied, the active player chooses among the tied creatures.

  • FAQ updated on: December 12 2018

The stunned creature would become exhausted and the stun token would be removed. No fight would take place, and no “Fight:” abilities would resolve.

Any attempt to fight with a stunned creature will invoke the normal stun removal rules, even if circumstances wouldn’t normally allow the creature to fight, such as no opposing creatures or a card ability that prevents creatures from being used to fight. When a creature is stunned, the next time the creature is used (e.g. fight, reap, or another action) the only thing that happens is the creature exhausts and the stun token is removed. Whether you attempt to fight, reap, or perform another action, it does not resolve, nor do any abilities associated with that usage resolve (such as “Reap:” or “Fight:” abilities). Therefore, when using Champion’s Challenge on a stunned creature, the creature would become exhausted, the stun token would be removed, and no fight or “Fight:” abilities would resolve, regardless of the active house or circumstances that may prevent the creature from being used to fight normally.

© 2018-2019 - - SAS Rating is provided by - contact
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.