Keyforge Compendium is no longer being maintained, you can grab the code on Github if you want to help get it back in shape. You can find up-to-date information on Archon Arcana.. This site will shut down January 2020.


Instant Damage Actions Discarders Æmber Bonus
Card image for Gongoozle
  • Card Text Play: Deal 3 to a creature. If it is not destroyed, its owner discards a random card from their hand.
  • Type Action
  • House Dis
  • Æmber 1
  • Power 0
  • Armor 0
  • Rarity Uncommon Uncommon
  • Artist Bogdan Tauciuc
  • Flavor text “Just trying to understand these...’things’ gives me a headache.”
  • Number 60
  • Set Call of the Archons
  • In Decks 64605 (4.98%)
  • ADHD A: 1.0 / B: 0.666666 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.333333

Questions & Answers

Yes. You always resolve as much of an ability as possible. Therefore, if there are no enemy creatures, you have to deal damage to a friendly creature. If you deal damage to a friendly creature and it is not destroyed, its owner (most likely you) also has to discard a random card from hand.

  • FAQ updated on: December 14 2018

Yes. The first step in playing any card is to receive the Æmber bonus, if any. Therefore, you can always play action cards to get the Æmber bonus, but are still obligated to resolve as much of the action card as possible. If the “Play:” ability of the action card is not resolvable (e.g. there are no viable targets), you still keep the Æmber bonus.

  • FAQ updated on: December 14 2018

You. The card indicates that the owner (not the controller) of the creature discards a card at random. Therefore, even though your opponent controls your creature, you remain the owner and would discard a card at random from your own hand.

  • FAQ updated on: December 14 2018
© 2018-2019 - - SAS Rating is provided by - contact
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.