Keyforge Compendium is no longer being maintained, you can grab the code on Github if you want to help get it back in shape. You can find up-to-date information on Archon Arcana.. This site will shut down January 2020.

Annihilation Ritual

Purgers Artifacts Æmber Bonus
Card image for Annihilation Ritual
  • Card Text When a creature would enter a discard pile from play, it is purged instead.
  • Type Artifact
  • House Dis
  • Traits Power
  • Æmber 1
  • Power 0
  • Armor 0
  • Rarity Rare Rare
  • Artist Andreas Zafiratos
  • Number 72
  • Set Call of the Archons
  • In Decks 21072 (1.63%)
  • ADHD A: 1.0 / B: 0.0 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.0

Questions & Answers

No. “Destroyed:” abilities are resolved immediately before a creature is destroyed and before it leaves play. Annihilation Ritual’s ability triggers when a card has already left play and would enter the discard pile. Therefore, a creature’s “Destroyed:” ability will trigger as usual, before the creature gets purged by Annihilation Ritual. If an ability moves a creature to another out-of-play area that is not the discard pile (such as Bad Penny, Biomatrix Backup or Dextre) the creature would not be purged by Annihilation Ritual.

  • FAQ updated on: January 23 2019

No. Your hand is considered an out-of-play area and a card in your hand is not considered in play. Therefore, Annihilation Ritual’s ability would not trigger and the creature would enter the discard pile as usual.

  • FAQ updated on: January 23 2019
© 2018-2019 - - SAS Rating is provided by - contact
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.