Keyforge Compendium is no longer being maintained, you can grab the code on Github if you want to help get it back in shape. You can find up-to-date information on Archon Arcana.. This site will shut down January 2020.

Sacrificial Altar

Artifacts Æmber Bonus
Card image for Sacrificial Altar
  • Card Text Action: Purge a friendly Human creature from play. If you do, play a creature from your discard pile.
  • Type Artifact
  • House Dis
  • Traits Location
  • Æmber 1
  • Power 0
  • Armor 0
  • Rarity Rare Rare
  • Artist Gong Studios
  • Number 78
  • Set Call of the Archons
  • In Decks 18934 (1.46%)
  • ADHD A: 1.0 / B: 0.0 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.333333

Questions & Answers

No. “Purge” and “destroy” are two different methods of card removal. Therefore, since Sacrificial Altar only purges the creature, “Destroyed:” abilities do not trigger.

  • FAQ updated on: December 17 2018

Yes. If an ability “plays” a card (whether it be from a hand or another location), “Play:” abilities on that played card will be triggered. Therefore, since Sacrificial Altar is playing a card from your discard pile (not “putting it into play”), “Play:” abilities will trigger as normal.

  • FAQ updated on: December 14 2018
© 2018-2019 - - SAS Rating is provided by - contact
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.