Keyforge Compendium is no longer being maintained, you can grab the code on Github if you want to help get it back in shape. You can find up-to-date information on Archon Arcana.. This site will shut down January 2020.

Stealer of Souls

Purgers Creatures Æmber Gainers
Card image for Stealer of Souls
  • Card Text After an enemy creature is destroyed fighting Stealer of Souls, purge that creature and gain 1.
  • Type Creature
  • House Dis
  • Traits Demon
  • Æmber 0
  • Power 6
  • Armor 0
  • Rarity Uncommon Uncommon
  • Artist Jorge Ramos
  • Number 98
  • Set Call of the Archons
  • In Decks 65409 (5.05%)
  • ADHD A: 0.333333 / B: 1.0 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.0

Questions & Answers

Yes. If either creature in a fight has a constant ability referencing the end of the fight (example: “after an enemy creature is destroyed fighting this creature…”), the creature must survive the fight to resolve the ability.

  • FAQ updated on: December 08 2018

Yes. Unlike a “Fight:” ability, which only resolves when a creature attacks, constant abilities are always active and resolve whenever that creature is fighting, whether it is attacking or being attacked.

  • FAQ updated on: December 08 2018

The creature goes into its owner’s hand. “Destroyed:” abilities trigger automatically when a creature is destroyed. Therefore, the creature would return to its owner’s hand, after which Stealer of Souls cannot purge it anymore. The controller of Stealer of Souls still gains 1 Æmber from the second part of its ability.

© 2018-2019 - - SAS Rating is provided by - contact
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.