- Card Text Play: Capture 1.Destroyed: Put Dextre on top of your deck.
- Type Creature
- House Logos
- Traits Human • Scientist
- Æmber 0
- Power 3
- Armor 0
- Rarity Common
- Artist Nasrul Hakim
- Number 138
- Set Call of the Archons
- In Decks 124260 (17.32%)
- ADHD A: 0.0 / B: 0.0 / C: 0.333333 / E: 0.0
Questions & Answers
What happens if Dextre is destroyed by Stealer of Souls (“After an enemy creature is destroyed fighting Stealer of Souls, purge that creature and gain 1 Æmber”) or Yxilo Bolter (“Fight/Reap: Deal 2 damage to a creature. If this damage destroys that creature, purge it.”)?
Dextre goes on top of its owner’s deck. ““Destroyed:” abilities resolve immediately before a card would be destroyed. Therefore, Dextre would return to its owner’s hand, after which Stealer of Souls and Yxilo Bolter cannot purge it anymore. The controller of Stealer of Souls still gains 1 Æmber from the second part of its ability.
- Source: Rules - Destroyed
- FAQ updated on: February 11 2019
If I take control of my opponent’s Dextre and it is destroyed, does it go on top of my deck when it is destroyed?
No. When cards that changed control leave play, they always return to their owner’s appropriate out-of-play area (such as a hand, deck, archives, or discard pile). In this case, Dextre would go to the top of your opponent’s deck.
- Source: Rules - Control
- FAQ updated on: January 30 2019