- Card Text During your “draw cards” step, refill your hand to 1 additional card.
- Type Creature
- House Logos
- Traits Robot • Scientist
- Æmber 0
- Power 5
- Armor 0
- Rarity Common
- Artist JB Casacop
- Flavor text “Of course she’s necessary, she’s the mother of all invention!”
- Number 145
- Set Call of the Archons
- In Decks 124839 (17.41%)
- ADHD A: 0.0 / B: 1.0 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.333333
Questions & Answers
At the end of my turn, I have 1 chain and 6 cards in hand. If I have Mother in play during my “Draw cards” step, do I lose the chain?
Yes. Chains are removed when a player would draw at least one card during their “Draw cards” step and one or more chains prevent them from doing so. Because of Mother’s effect, you would be allowed to draw a seventh card during your “Draw cards” step. However, the chain would prevent you from drawing a seventh card and the chain would be removed.
- FAQ updated on: December 13 2018
If a player has more than one Mother in play, do the effects stack?
Yes. For each Mother in play, you refill your hand to 1 additional card. Therefore, if there were 2 Mothers in play, you would refill your hand to 2 additional cards during your “Draw cards” step.
- FAQ updated on: December 15 2018