New set announced: 'Age of Ascension', see the first spoiled cards here.

Way of the Wolf

Skirmishers Upgrades Æmber Bonus
Card image for Way of the Wolf
  • Card Text This creature gains skirmish. (When you use this creature to fight, it is dealt no damage in return.)
  • Type Upgrade
  • House Untamed
  • Æmber 1
  • Power 0
  • Armor 0
  • Rarity Uncommon Uncommon
  • Artist Konstantin Turovec
  • Number 370
  • Set Call of the Archons
  • In Decks 57540 (6.82%)
  • ADHD A: 1.0 / B: 0.333333 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.0

Questions & Answers

No. If an upgrade (such as Way of the Wolf) cannot attach to a creature in play, the upgrade cannot be played. Therefore, you could not play Way of the Wolf if there are no creatures in play and no Æmber bonus could be gained.

  • FAQ updated on: December 09 2018

Yes. The first step in playing any card is to receive the Æmber bonus, if any. Then, unless otherwise stated, an upgrade can be played on any creature, including enemy creatures. Therefore, you could play Way of the Wolf on an enemy creature to receive the Æmber bonus.

  • FAQ updated on: December 09 2018
© 2018-2019 - keyforge-compendium.com - SAS Rating is provided by decksofkeyforge.com - contact
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.