- Card Text Action: Purge a friendly Human creature from play. If you do, play a creature from your discard pile.
- Type Artifact
- House Dis
- Traits Location
- Æmber 1
- Power 0
- Armor 0
- Rarity Rare
- Artist Gong Studios
- Number 78
- Set Call of the Archons
- In Decks 15930 (2.18%)
- ADHD A: 1.0 / B: 0.0 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.333333
Questions & Answers
If a Human creature is purged by Sacrificial Altar, does its “Destroyed:” ability trigger?
No. “Purge” and “destroy” are two different methods of card removal. Therefore, since Sacrificial Altar only purges the creature, “Destroyed:” abilities do not trigger.
- FAQ updated on: December 17 2018
If I use Sacrificial Altar’s “Action:” ability to play a creature from my discard pile, does this trigger any “Play:” abilities for said creature?
Yes. If an ability “plays” a card (whether it be from a hand or another location), “Play:” abilities on that played card will be triggered. Therefore, since Sacrificial Altar is playing a card from your discard pile (not “putting it into play”), “Play:” abilities will trigger as normal.
- FAQ updated on: December 14 2018