- Card Text Before Fight: Choose a creature. Gabos Longarms deals damage to that creature rather than the one it is fighting.
- Type Creature
- House Dis
- Traits Demon
- Æmber 0
- Power 5
- Armor 0
- Rarity Rare
- Artist Michele Giorgi
- Number 86
- Set Call of the Archons
- In Decks 16915 (2.36%)
- ADHD A: 0.0 / B: 1.333333 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.0
Questions & Answers
Can Gabos Longarms use its “Before Fight:” ability to damage creatures with the Elusive keyword?
Yes. The Elusive keyword only stops damage that would be dealt by each creature’s power during a fight; damage dealt by keywords or other abilities still applies. Therefore, Gabos Longarms can redirect the damage using its “Before Fight:” ability to deal damage to an elusive creature, even if that creature has not been attacked this turn.
- Source: Brad Andres on Twitter (Gabos Longarms vs. Elusive)
- FAQ updated on: January 15 2019