- Card Text Action: Return a creature from your discard pile to the top of your deck.
- Type Artifact
- House Untamed
- Traits Location
- Æmber 0
- Power 0
- Armor 0
- Rarity Rare
- Artist Andrew Bosley
- Number 344
- Set Call of the Archons
- In Decks 19834 (1.64%)
- ADHD A: 0.0 / B: 0.0 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.333333
Questions & Answers
Can I use World Tree’s “Action:” ability even if there are no creatures in my discard pile (for effects like “Each time you use an artifact, gain 1 Æmber”)?
Yes, as long as you resolve as much of the ability as you can. If there are no valid targets for the artifact’s ability, the artifact would become exhausted, the ability would not resolve, and it would be considered used for the purposes of other card abilities that trigger when an artifact is used.
- Source: Rules - Resolve as Much as You Can
- FAQ updated on: January 25 2019