Keyforge Compendium is no longer being maintained, you can grab the code on Github if you want to help get it back in shape .

Wild Wormhole

Card image for Wild Wormhole
  • Card Text Play: Play the top card of your deck.
  • Type Action
  • House Logos
  • Æmber 1
  • Rarity Common Common
  • Flavor text “But if we ever do recover the dataprobe, think of what we will learn!”
  • Number 122
  • Set Age of Ascension
  • In Decks 19312 (1.49%)
  • ADHD A: 1.0 / B: 0.0 / C: 0.0 / E: 1.0

Questions & Answers

When you play a Wild Wormhole after playing a Library Access, the following happens in this order:

  1. You gain 1 Æmber from Wild Wormhole’s Æmber bonus.
  2. You draw a card from Library Access’s effect.
  3. You resolve Wild Wormhole’s effect and play the top card of your deck.
  4. You gain Æmber from any Æmber bonus on the played card.
  5. You draw a card from Library Access’s effect.
  6. You resolve any “Play:” effects on the card played from the top of your deck.

Yes. The First Turn Rule specifies that players cannot play or discard more than one card from their hand, but it does not prohibit cards from being played or discarded from other game areas, such as your deck. Therefore, Wild Wormhole’s effect can be resolved on the first turn of a game.

You can only shuffle your discard pile to reset your deck when you need to draw a card, not when you play one from the top of your deck. Therefore, if a deck is empty, a card cannot be played in this manner. However, you still get the Æmber bonus on the card.

  • FAQ updated on: December 09 2018

If a card played by Wild Wormhole has a requirement that cannot be fulfilled, the card is not played and returns to the top of the deck.

Source: Email from Brad Andres, KeyForge Lead Developer (2018)

“Now if the played card from the Wild Wormhole is an upgrade and there are no creatures in play it can legally attach to, the card is instead returned to the top of the deck and no Æmber bonus is gained from the card (it couldn’t be legally played so it isn’t).”

  • FAQ updated on: December 09 2018
© 2018-2019 - - SAS Rating is provided by - contact
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.