Keyforge Compendium is no longer being maintained, you can grab the code on Github if you want to help get it back in shape .

The Warchest

Card image for The Warchest
  • Card Text Action: Gain 1A for each enemy creature that was destroyed in a fight this turn.
  • Type Artifact
  • House Brobnar
  • Traits Item
  • Æmber 0
  • Rarity Uncommon Uncommon
  • Flavor text It doesn’t matter what the treasure is, only how it was won.
  • Number 32
  • Set Age of Ascension
  • In Decks 8344 (0.64%)
  • ADHD A: 1.333333 / B: 0.0 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.0

Questions & Answers

Yes, as long as you resolve as much of the ability as you can. If there are no valid targets for the artifact’s ability, the artifact would become exhausted, the ability would not resolve, and it would be considered used for the purposes of other card abilities that trigger when an artifact is used.

No. You gain Æmber only for creatures that were (past tense) “destroyed in a fight this turn.” You do not gain any Æmber for destroying creatures after The Warchest has been used. As a result, The Warchest is oftentimes used most optimally at the end of your turn.

  • FAQ updated on: January 25 2019
© 2018-2019 - keyforge-compendium.com - SAS Rating is provided by decksofkeyforge.com - contact
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.