Phoenix Heart

Card image for Phoenix Heart
  • Card Text This creature gains, “Destroyed: Return this creature to its owner’s hand and deal 3D to each creature in play.”
  • Type Upgrade
  • House Brobnar
  • Æmber 0
  • Rarity Rare Rare
  • Number 45
  • Set Age of Ascension
  • In Decks 2738 (0.22%)
  • ADHD A: 0.0 / B: 1.0 / C: 0.0 / E: 0.333333

Questions & Answers

The creature goes into its owner’s hand and Phoenix Heart goes into its owner’s discard pile. “Destroyed:” abilities trigger automatically when a creature is destroyed. Therefore, the creature would return to its owner’s hand, after which Stealer of Souls cannot purge it anymore. The controller of Stealer of Souls still gains 1 Æmber from the second part of its ability.

If there are multiple “Destroyed:” effects on a creature, the active player chooses the order of resolution.

  • FAQ updated on: December 14 2018

No. When cards that changed control leave play, they always return to their owner’s appropriate out-of-play area (such as a hand, deck, archives, or discard pile). In this case, the creature would return to your opponent’s hand (and Phoenix Heart would go into your opponent’s discard pile).

  • FAQ updated on: December 14 2018
© 2018-2019 - keyforge-compendium.com - SAS Rating is provided by decksofkeyforge.com - contact
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.