Ganger Chieftain

Card image for Ganger Chieftain
  • Card Text Play: You may ready and fight with a neighboring creature.
  • Type Creature
  • House Brobnar
  • Traits Giant
  • Æmber 0
  • Power 5
  • Rarity Common Common
  • Flavor text It takes two to fight, but more is better.
  • Number 9
  • Set Age of Ascension
  • In Decks 19793 (1.78%)
  • ADHD A: 0.0 / B: 1.0 / C: 0.0 / E: 1.0

Questions & Answers

Yes. You always resolve as much of an ability as possible. Therefore, the creature would remain ready and then it would fight. If there are no enemy creatures to fight, the “Play:” ability would not resolve.

  • FAQ updated on: December 13 2018

Yes. The only restriction is that the creature you select is “neighboring” (i.e. next to Ganger Chieftain in the battleline). That creature must fight, if possible.

  • FAQ updated on: December 13 2018

If the opponent has no creatures on their battleline, the creature is readied, but does not fight. Assuming the creature is usable – e.g. via the active house or another ability – you can then choose to use the creature in a different way, such as reap; otherwise, the creature is unable to be used.

Example: if there are no enemy creatures in play and you choose Brobnar as your active house, you could reap with a Brobnar creature and then use Ganger Chieftain’s “Play:” ability to ready it. Since there are no enemy creatures to fight, you could choose to use the creature in another way, such as reaping again.

  • FAQ updated on: December 14 2018

The stunned creature would become exhausted and the stun token would be removed. No fight would take place, and no “Fight:” abilities would resolve.

Any attempt to fight with a stunned creature will invoke the normal stun removal rules, even if circumstances wouldn’t normally allow the creature to fight, such as no opposing creatures or a card ability that prevents creatures from being used to fight. When a creature is stunned, the next time the creature is used (e.g. fight, reap, or another action) the only thing that happens is the creature exhausts and the stun token is removed. Whether you attempt to fight, reap, or perform another action, it does not resolve, nor do any abilities associated with that usage resolve (such as “Reap:” or “Fight:” abilities). Therefore, when using Ganger Chieftain’s “Play:” ability on a stunned creature, the creature would become exhausted, the stun token would be removed, and no fight or “Fight:” abilities would resolve, regardless of the active house or circumstances that may prevent the creature from being used to fight normally.

© 2018-2019 - keyforge-compendium.com - SAS Rating is provided by decksofkeyforge.com - contact
Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies.